All about CDCAA

CDCAA is in your community

History

Introduction

Pine Bluff, Jefferson County Economic Opportunities Commission Inc. (PBJCEOC) is chartered as a private – non-profit agency, by the Arkansas Secretary of State as a Community Action Agency.

In October 2019 articles were updated and registered with the Internal Revenue Service and business operations began as a “doing business as” (dba) name (Central Delta Community Action Agency – CDCAA).

The Arkansas Department of Human Services partners with CDCAA and 14 other Community Action Agencies throughout the state of Arkansas to implement the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG).

Mission

The Central Delta Community Action Agency is focused on building stronger and healthier communities. We are dedicated to empowering low-income individuals and families by providing the education, services, and opportunities needed for self-sufficiency.

Vision

The Agency’s vision is to be recognized statewide as providing key-leadership role in assisting families, individuals, and the community leading the development of opportunities for low income across the service area.

Families are viewed not as burdens to society but as productive citizens who can make a positive difference. They are supported in their goals to be self-sufficient. Through established partnerships and human connections, we will use our best tools and resources to improve  the lives and livelihood of the people we serve.

Geographic Service Area

The CDCAA service area is located at the western entry port of the Eastern Arkansas delta lands, in the heart of the state’s fields and farm country, and is part of the Delta Regional Area. Programming occurs within five (5) counties: Arkansas, Cleveland, Grant, Jefferson, and Lincoln.

main Number
870-526-0046

Locations

Stutgart Office

Arkansas County

Cleveland County

Grant County

New Jefferson County Office

Jefferson County

Lincoln County

Staff

Hayley Brakebill

Hayley Brakebill

hayley@cdcaa.org
Executive Director

TBA

TBA

Deputy Director

Steffanie Johnson

Steffanie Johnson

steffanie@cdcaa.org
Community Service Director

Tamara Turner

Tamara Turner

tamara@cdcaa.org
Energy Program Manager

Administrative Staff

Patrice Williams

Patrice Williams

patrice@cdcaa.org
Executive Support Specialist

No photo

Holly Schau

holly@cdcaa.org
Fiscal Specialist II

TBA

Amber Oliver

amber@cdcaa.org
Administrative Specialist

Arkansas County

TBA

Teresa Johnson


Community Services Specialist

Cleveland County

TBA

Tamakio Smith

tamakio@cdcaa.org
Community Services Specialist

No photo

Ceola Warner

Receptionist

Grant County

Michelle Tallent

Michelle Tallent

michelle@cdcaa.org
Community Services Specialist

Jefferson county

Tiffany Jones

tjones@cdcaa.org
Community Services Specialist

Destiny Howell

destiny@cdcaa.org
Energy Assistance Specialist

No photo

Zeakeal Griffin

zeakeal@cdcaa.org
Family Development Specialist

TBA


Energy Assistance Specialist

Lincoln County

Frances Lunsford

Frances Lunsford

frances@cdcaa.org
Community Services Specialist

Board of directors

Arkansas County

TBA

Low Income Sector

TBA

Private Sector

TBA

Public Sector

Cleveland County

Ann Cooper

Low Income Sector (Secretary)

TBA

Private Sector

Mayor Charles Roberts

Public Sector

Grant County

No photo

Romona Jackson

Low Income Sector

Kay Williams

Private Sector (Board President)

Judge Randy Pruitt

Public Sector (Treasurer)

Jefferson County

Karla Taggart

Low Income Sector

Payton Burgess

Private Sector

TBA

Public Sector

Lincoln County

TBA

Low Income Sector

Janice Massie

Private Sector

No photo

Mayor Matthew Smith

Public Sector

Partners

Scroll to Top